Faculty and Staff

Fr. Josh Allen - Theology
FrJosh@GTcatholic.org
S.T.L., Pontifical Gregorian University
Past or Present Research: Eschatology in the Thought of St. Gregory the Great

Fr. Nicholas Azar - Theology
nazar@holyspiritcollege.org
Baccalaureate in Sacred Theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University; Licentiate in Moral Theology at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross; B.B.A. University of Georgia; MBA Wake Forest University in Finance and Operations
Past or Present Research: Divinization in the Thought of the Cappadocian Fathers (St. Basil, St. Gregory Nazianzus, St. Gregory Nyssa)

Fr. Brian Baker - Theology
bbaker@hsccatl.com
S.T.L. - Pontifical Gregorian University

Past or Present Research: Catholic Dogma

Fr. Paul Burke - Chair of Faculty of Theology
pburke@holyspiritcollege.org
Ph.D/J.C.D. Candidate, Catholic University of Leuven; JCL degree from the School of Canon Law, The Catholic University of America; M.A. and M.Div. Mt. St. Mary's Seminary in Emmitsburg, Maryland; B.A. St. Patrick's College, Maynooth, Ireland; Mt. St. Mary's Seminary in Emmitsburg, Maryland
Past or Present Research: Catholic Education from the Perspective of Canon Law

Dr. Archie Deen - Science
adeen@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A. Geography and Sociology, University of London; M.S. Geography and Environmental Science, University of London; Ph.D. Geography Education, University of London;

Dcn. Steve Demko - Mathematics
sdemko@holyspiritcollege.org
B.S., Mathematics, Seton Hall University; Ph.D., Mathematics, Kent State University

Dr. Chris Gustafson - Vice-Provost
cgustafson@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A., Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville; M.A., Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville; STL, Sacred Theology, Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome, Italy; STD, Sacred Theology, Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome, Italy
At Holy Spirit College since 2018

Dr. Matthew McWhorter - Theology, Philosophy
mmcwhorter@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A., Journalism, University of Georgia, M.A., Philosophy, Georgia State University, Ph.D., Theology, Ave Maria University
Past or Present Research: Doctrine of Creation in St. Thomas Aquinas; Thomistic Fundamental Moral Theology

Dr. Scott Schreiber - Classics and Philosophy
sschreiber@holyspiritcollege.org
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Dr. Eric Wearne - Provost
B.A., English, Florida State University; M.A., English Education, University of Geaorgia; PhD, Educational Studies, Emory University

Calendar   |   Contact   |   Apply Now

Copyright © 2012-2018, Holy Spirit College Atlanta Ga 30327. All Rights Reserved.