Faculty and Staff

Fr. Josh Allen - Theology
FrJosh@GTcatholic.org
S.T.L., Pontifical Gregorian University
Past or Present Research: Eschatology in the Thought of St. Gregory the Great

Dr. Linda Anthony - Theology (Religious Education)
lanthony@holyspiritprep.org
Ph.D. University of Miami
Past or Present Research: The Relationship between Transformational Leadership and Organizational Culture, Employee Performance and Employee Attrition

Dr. Jamie Arthur - Theology (Religious Education)
jarthur@holyspiritcollege.org
Ph.D. Georgia State University; Masters in Education, University of South Carolina;
B.B.A, University of Georgia
Past or Present Research: The Lived Experience of Laywomen Who Serve as Catholic Elementary School Principals in their Roles as Faith Leaders

Father Nicholas Azar - Theology
nazar@holyspiritcollege.org
Baccalaureate in Sacred Theology at the Pontifical Gregorian University; Licentiate in Moral Theology at the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross; B.B.A. University of Georgia; MBA Wake Forest University in Finance and Operations
Past or Present Research: Divinization in the Thought of the Cappadocian Fathers (St. Basil, St. Gregory Nazianzus, St. Gregory Nyssa)

Fr. Brian Baker - Theology
bbaker@hsccatl.com
S.T.L. - Pontifical Gregorian University

Past or Present Research: Catholic Dogma

Father Paul Burke - Chair of Faculty of Theology
pburke@holyspiritcollege.org
Ph.D/J.C.D. Candidate, Catholic University of Leuven; JCL degree from the School of Canon Law, The Catholic University of America; M.A. and M.Div. Mt. St. Mary's Seminary in Emmitsburg, Maryland; B.A. St. Patrick's College, Maynooth, Ireland; Mt. St. Mary's Seminary in Emmitsburg, Maryland
Past or Present Research: Catholic Education from the Perspective of Canon Law

Kaitlyn Dudley Curtin - Latin
kcurtin@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A., Theology and Philosophy, University of Notre Dame; M.T.S., University of NotreDame; M.Ed., University of Notre Dame

Dr. Archie Deen - Science
adeen@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A. Geography and Sociology, University of London; M.S. Geography and Environmental Science, University of London; Ph.D. Geography Education, University of London;

Deacon Steve Demko - Mathematics
sdemko@holyspiritcollege.org
B.S., Mathematics, Seton Hall University; Ph.D., Mathematics, Kent State University

Dr. Matthew McWhorter - Theology, Philosophy
mmcwhorter@holyspiritcollege.org
B.A., Journalism, University of Georgia, M.A., Philosophy, Georgia State University, Ph.D., Theology, Ave Maria University
Past or Present Research: Doctrine of Creation in St. Thomas Aquinas; Thomistic Fundamental Moral Theology

Dr. Scott Schreiber - Classics and Philosophy
sschreiber@holyspiritcollege.org
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Dr. David King - Catholic Education, English
dking@hsccatl.com

Calendar   |   Contact   |   Apply Now

Copyright © 2012-2017, Holy Spirit College Atlanta Ga 30327. All Rights Reserved.